Monday, October 31, 2011

Tricked and Treated this ENTIRE weekend!!!

Well it is Monday morning and my mind is racing with all the fantastic things that occurred.  I shall make a list to begin:
     A.  I must apologize sincerely to a dear friend who's feelings I hurt by not mentioning his vital role in my social life thus far...  He is my social connection to every activity I partake in.  Without him I would be the kid who not only goes out alone but also never experiences the wonderful things life has to offer.  However I did indulge a little too much on the candy and it flipped my whole body out of whack...  So much for the diet but it was superior chocolates that had a rocking sugar high!!! haha
     B.  Old friends are blessed jewels of the womb of Jesus.  When you see an old friend out in a social setting and they haven't seen you since you fell off the face of the earth six months back and you connect and feel of their genuine concern for you, not only does it warm you up from the groin to the heart and right back down to the center unit, but also makes you a better person!  I am striving to achieve balance in all things in my life and a necessary part of me being better is being social.
    C.  I discovered I enjoy going out by myself: Last night, I got to talk to a lot more people, ran totally solo and it was liberating!!  I had met a wonderful friend and her man candy (quick side note: SHOUT OUT to the coolest hetero I have ever met... Not only does he appreciate my sense of humor, he's intelligent, handsome, and has not the slightest amount of insecurity with himself that he can handle my lack of censorship in a mixed sexualities atmosphere... So it has propelled the funniest relationship where I will go out of my way to try to make him feel uncomfortable and  i have yet been able to...) downtown at a chill bar to watch my boys GO STEELERS beat the pants off of her boys, the pats.  She had a prior engagement in which it stopped our ability to hangout longer and my friend was going to meet me down in Dupont at our favorite Queerakoe event.  He bailed...bummer.  Needless to say I still stayed at that bar in Full DRAG as Hedwig and the Angry Inch, if you have no idea who or what that is do yourself a favor and utube it.  I talked to everyone that I could!!  There were multiple times that I had to pull myself away from conversations because I had to dance for a minute.  The best part about it is I didn't have my money with me cause I had misplaced my wallet at said friend's house so I didn't even drink!!  Sober bar chilling is not a frequent event in my life, but that will speak volumes as to how much fun I had and coolness in the friendships I cultivated last night...  Love y'all
     D.  I'm dropping a big bomb on this and can't wait to see the carnage after it detonates, haha only yoking...  I sang last night and enjoyed it so much that it really has my heartstrings pulling on my talent strings to get back to singing and musical theater if at all possible.  In conjunction, I found out that the popular TV show America's Got Talent was auditioning here in the Nation's Capital and to I signed up to audition.  I honestly hope it will be the right size box I need to stand on and get noticed.  We'll see what happens, I have never really been a serious fan of this particular show and I didn't want to let the opportunity pass.  Because I might hurt some feelings out there I want to be Chelsea Handler Honest right now, it makes me absolutely sick that a thick bitch with no talent but good looks got paid 17million dollars to let people watch her wedding!  I love to sing and perform and have routes to try to get noticed doing so, wouldn't it make sense I grasp onto and try one of them?  Just wanted to give you a heads up about that one, its next Sunday... Expect to hear about it again...


Thus concludes today's session of whats going on down here in GayWorld, brought to you by a manny.  I will finish by noting publicly the difference it makes when you do a live-in position verses live-out.  I didn't get to see my lil man this morning because I slept in a bit, but I got to chill with him Saturday and Sunday and it makes life better!  So far the only negative thing about being a homo, but still a blessing as well: You give up natural procreation with the one you love but that in turn opens the window larger for gays to create beautiful homes and environments to raise smart and openminded children that would otherwise not have that good of upbringing.  That is a beautiful thing that naturally speaks to my heart.  I would love the opportunity to be some shit ton of kids second daddy!  I'm brangelina sistas and brothas!  But for real, I even teared up the one day when I was dropping off my boy at his school and his little friend kept insisting that I was his daddy.  I'm preparing for that, it's in my goal of things in the next five years and its terribly frightening how serious I am about it.  Love it!  That's my story...

No comments:

Post a Comment